Living in CHAOS

According to FlyLady, CHAOS stands for Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome and for the past 18 months I have been living in an almost constant state of CHAOS. Reading minimalist blogs like, Rowdy Kittens, Becoming Minimalist and Miss Minimalist has become a regular escapism and I dream of pairing my possessions down to 100 things.  Apartment Therapy provides a constant source of inspiration but it doesn’t get my house clean.

To begin with I realise I need to start small.

Day One: Go Shine your Sink

Clean Kitchen Sink

This is how my kitchen sink has looked for almost a week now. I’m finding that not only is it so much nicer to have a clean kitchen, it’s also giving me the energy and motivation to get cleaning around the rest of the house.

2 responses to “Living in CHAOS

  1. Yes, you need to actually ACT on your inspiration!
    By the way, your sink looks great. =)

    • Ha ha, yes, this year is my year of ACTION. Little steps regularly but right now I’m so motivated I want to do it all at once. It’s taking all the zen I have to keep my focus on the sink for now and turn that into a regular habit. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

