What next?

So lately I’ve been reading an awful lot of minimalist and simple living blogs. Thanks to the following people for their outstanding inspirational blogs: Leo BabautaFrancine Jay, Joshua Becker, Rachel, Colin WrightNina Yau, Tammy Strobel, Dave Bruno, just to name a few.

It has occurred to me that I’m doing too much reading and not enough creating, which is one of the reasons why I have begun keeping this blog. Another part of the equation is that over many years I have begun many many blogs and then after a few regular posts then a period of absence I thought I needed to create a new blog in order to start again. After all, blogs are supposed to be written regularly aren’t they? It’s not ‘normal’ to ignore a blog for the better half of the year and then restart it. Is it? So here I am at the end of 2010 and although I am familiar with blogging and writing I still do not have a ‘substantial body of work.’ Well here’s my new resolution: No more new blogs. This is it guys. If I don’t write for a couple of months too bad I am prepared to will myself into returning here and writing again. It is far too easy to create new identities and join new and exciting groups, forums, and memberships sites out there on the interweb that there is no time leftover to actually do anything with the memberships I have. No more new identities just one blog to bind them all!

To help me in this resolution I’ve joined NaBloPoMo. National Blog Posting Month was inspired by NaNoWriMo and the aim is to write one blog post a day for a month. The theme for December is ZEITGEIST. Even though I have begun the month half-way in that doesn’t mean that I can’t continue with the rest of this month. After all, there’s no time like the present!

Happy Blogging.

Leave a Reply

